What Happens If I Disable Facebook App?

Is disable the same as uninstall?

When an app is uninstalled, it is removed from the device.

When an app is disabled, it remains on the device but it is not enabled/functioning, and it can be enabled again if one so chooses..

What happens when you disable Facebook app?

A Facebook spokesperson said the disabled version of the app acts like it’s been deleted, so it doesn’t continue collecting data or sending information back to Facebook. But there’s rarely communication with the consumer about the process.

Can I disable Facebook app?

Open the Settings on your phone. Tap on Apps. Scroll down and tap Facebook. Tap Disable.

What happens when you disable an app?

When you disable an Android App , your phone automatically deletes all its data from the memory and the cache(only the original app remains in your phone memory). It also uninstalls its updates , and leaves minimum possible data on your device.

Can I delete Facebook app and keep messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Will I lose data if I delete Facebook app?

What Happens If You Delete Facebook or Messenger App Data? While uninstalling the apps doesn’t do any damage, clearing app data on Android will delete the downloaded media files for the respective app and log you out from the apps.