Quick Answer: Can I Clear My Activity Log On Facebook?

How do I make my Facebook activity log private?

To change who can see your activity including future posts, past posts, as well as people, pages, and lists you follow, tap on the relevant option under “Your activity.” In the dropdown menu that appears, change your option to “Only me” so that it is completely private..

How do I hide my activity on Facebook 2020?

To hide or delete something you’ve shared using activity log:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log.Click Filter in the top left of your activity log. From here, you can filter your activity by: … You’ll see the things you’ve shared in the left column.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.

How do I clear my activity log on Facebook on my iPhone?

You’ll need to go to your profile, or timeline. While there, scroll the About, Friends, and Photos thumbnails over until you see an Activity Log thumbnail. Once you select Activity Log, you’ll be able to view, edit, or delete any unwanted activity from your timeline by tapping on the arrow next to the item.

How do you delete history on Facebook app?

How to clear Facebook search history on a mobile deviceOpen the Facebook app on your iPhone or Android device.Tap the search icon at the top right of the screen.Next to where it says recent searches, tap “Edit.” Tap “Edit.” … At the top of your Activity Log, tap “Clear Searches” to instantly clear your history.Mar 13, 2020

How do I delete my activity on my phone?

Delete your activity automaticallyOn your Android phone or tablet, open your device’s Settings app Google. … At the top, tap Data & personalization.Under “Activity controls,” tap Manage your activity controls.Below “Web & App Activity,” “YouTube History,” or “Location History,” tap Auto-delete.More items…

Does Google keep deleted history?

Note: Clearing your browser history is NOT the same as clearing your Google Web & App Activity history. When you clear your browser history, you’re only deleting the history that’s locally stored on your computer. Clearing your browser history doesn’t do anything to the data stored on Google’s servers.

Can others see my activity log on Facebook?

1 The Activity Log Open your Timeline page and click the “Activity Log” button to see your recent activity on Facebook. … No one else can view your activity log page — visit someone else’s Timeline, and the “Activity Log” button is replaced by a “Message” one.

Does deleting activity log delete post?

While you can delete many things from Facebook through the Activity Log, you cannot, for some reason, delete posts that other people have made to your Timeline.

How do I clear my activity log on my iPhone?

To delete activity, next to the search bar, tap More .To delete certain items: Tap Item View. Next to the items you want to delete, tap More Delete .To delete all items: Tap Delete results.

Does clearing my history delete everything?

Clearing your browsing history doesn’t remove all traces of your online activity. If you have a Google account, it collects information not only on your searches and websites you visit but also on the videos you watch and even places you go.

How do I erase Activity Log on Facebook?

How to clear your Activity Log on FacebookLog into your Facebook account on your Mac or PC and click the little downward facing arrow at the top right corner of the screen, then click “Activity Log.” … Scroll to find an item you want to remove, and click on the pencil icon at the end of the row.More items…•Dec 19, 2019

How do I hide all my activity on Facebook?

Alternatively, click the drop-down arrow in the top right corner of your page and choose the Settings, then Privacy option. Under Privacy, locate the Your Activity section and change the settings as desired. Changing the Who Sees Future Posts to private or friends only hides your activity from the general public.

How do I hide my activity on Facebook from 2020?

Login to your Personal Profile;Account > Privacy Settings > “Connecting on Facebook” click on “View Settings”;In the dropdown box next to “See your likes, activities and other connections” select “Custom” and then in the “Make this visible to” select “Only Me” from the dropdown list then “Save Setting”.May 28, 2011

How do I delete my activity history?

When you use Google sites, apps, and services, some of your activity is saved in your Google Account….Delete all activityOn your Android phone or tablet, go to myactivity.google.com.At the top left, tap Menu. Delete activity by.Below “Delete Activity,” tap All time.Tap Next. Delete.