Question: How Long Can I Leave My Facebook Account Deactivated Before It’S Deleted?

How do I know if I successfully deactivated Facebook?

Your name will be visible on your fb friends” ‘Friends List’ but not your Profile Photo and when they click on it …it will say This account is deactivated’ and they have the optio to Unfriend you..

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Why would someone keep deactivating their Facebook account?

One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.

Does Facebook reactivate itself after 7 days?

After deactivating, if you try login with your email id and pwd, it will get reactivated the next minute itself. if u will select “TEMPORARY” option it will give you deactivation for 1 to 7 days only. Before this there was no such “days limit” thing , now if u will select 1-7 days, it will auto reactivates.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

Can I delete my Facebook account and reactivate it later?

If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.

Why does my Facebook still show up after I deactivated it?

Retained Information. Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Does Facebook delete your account after deactivating?

Deleting your Facebook account Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.

Is there a limit to how many times you can deactivate your Facebook?

You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.

Is it possible to view a deactivated Facebook account?

Yes you can , now Facebook itself shows the list of all the friend including deactivated account . For view this you need to just check your friend list , you will find all the deactivated friend with no profile pic .