- Can someone see if you delete a comment on Facebook?
- Can someone see if you edit a comment on Facebook 2019?
- What happens when you suggest edits on Facebook?
- When you edit a post on Facebook does it notify the person?
- What is a Facebook editor?
- How do I hide my edit history on Facebook 2020?
- Why are edits visible on Facebook?
- How do I turn off friend suggestions on Facebook 2019?
- Can you tell when someone searches for you on Facebook?
- Are Facebook suggest edits anonymous?
- How do I stop Facebook suggestions?
- How do I change the view on Facebook?
- How do I get rid of suggested for you?
- How do I cancel a Facebook edit?
- Can others see my edit history on Facebook?
Can someone see if you delete a comment on Facebook?
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.
The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.
Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again..
Can someone see if you edit a comment on Facebook 2019?
Facebook says: Edits to comments are visible to everyone who can see the comment. If a comment has been edited, you’ll see the word Edited next to the time stamp. Clicking this shows the comment’s edit history. All versions of the comment will pop up in a box.
What happens when you suggest edits on Facebook?
Facebook users will now see a “Suggest Edits” link in the top right of the info tab for Places pages. When clicked, it reveals a content editor allowing them to add and edit information such as the website or email address of a business.
When you edit a post on Facebook does it notify the person?
When you edit your post on your Facebook, it gets updated and the timestamp gets stored with your actual and edited post but facebook doesn’t repost it actually and neither do your friends including people who have engaged with your post in terms of likes, comments or share get notified.
What is a Facebook editor?
Editor – An editor has all of the rights of an admin except for adding and assigning page roles. They can post to the page, respond to messages, create ads, and view Facebook Insights. … They can also send messages, create ads, and see Facebook Insights.
How do I hide my edit history on Facebook 2020?
Click “Delete” to hide the profile change throughout Facebook. If no “Delete” link appears, click “Hidden from Timeline” to hide the profile change on your timeline.
Why are edits visible on Facebook?
Recently, Facebook made a change to the way they display post edits. Normally, when someone edits their post on Facebook, you’ll see an indicator like this signalling that the content has been updated.
How do I turn off friend suggestions on Facebook 2019?
1- Click at the top-right corner and select Settings. 2- Click Notifications on the left. You can adjust what types of Notifications to get on Facebook. Keep in mind that if the notification is from an app, you can block the app.
Can you tell when someone searches for you on Facebook?
Yes, you can now see who has viewed your Facebook profile. The new feature lets you see who visited your profile in the past 30 days, past day as well as who has viewed your most recent posts.
Are Facebook suggest edits anonymous?
The person who may have suggested edits or added additional information to your Facebook page does not remain anonymous. After a user suggests an edit to your business information, you will receive both a notification when you log into your Facebook account and an email.
How do I stop Facebook suggestions?
How to turn off Facebook Similar Page suggestions:From the top of your Page, click Edit Page.Select Edit Settings.Click Similar Page Suggestions.Uncheck the box next to Similar Page Suggestions.Click Save Changes.
How do I change the view on Facebook?
1. (as an alternate to #2) Click on your name in the upper left hand corner of Facebook to go to your Facebook Timeline (aka Facebook Profile). Near the lower right hand corner of your cover image, you will see a gear (settings) icon. In this dropdown menu, select “View As…”
How do I get rid of suggested for you?
What to KnowIn the app, under Suggestions for You, select the X in the upper-right corner of any user box. … If you don’t want to appear in anyone else’s Suggestions for You options, go to Instagram.com > profile picture > Settings.Then, uncheck the box next to Similar Account Suggestions and select Submit.Dec 16, 2020
How do I cancel a Facebook edit?
Click next to the comment you’d like to edit. Select Edit. Make your changes and then press Enter or Return to save, or Esc to cancel.
Can others see my edit history on Facebook?
Anyone who can see your post can see a full history of its edits. All they have to do is click the gray text that reads “Edited” at the bottom of your comment, just to the left of the “Like” button.