How Do I Delete My Activity On My Phone?

Can you delete your activity log?

While you can’t completely delete your Facebook Activity Log in with one click, you can clear your Activity Log on Facebook by removing each individual activity record.

Your Facebook Activity Log is a record of all of your activity on the platform, from Likes to comments to to new friend connections..

Can you delete phone history?

Open your device’s Phone app . Tap Recents . Call History. Clear call history.

Does deleting activity log delete post?

While you can delete many things from Facebook through the Activity Log, you cannot, for some reason, delete posts that other people have made to your Timeline.

How do you see deleted history on Facebook?

Hi Ðê, Unfortunately, once a message or conversation has been deleted there’s no way to retrieve it. In the future, you can archive your messages and view them at any given time.

How long does your search history stay on Facebook?

It typically takes about one month to delete an account, but some information may remain in backup copies and logs for up to 90 days.

How can you see deleted history on iPhone?

Go to “Settings” on iPhone/iPad/iPod touch. Scroll down the list and locate “Safari”, then tap on it. Go to the bottom and click on the ‘Advanced’ tab. Click on ‘Website Data’ in the next section to view some of the deleted browser history that is listed there.

How do I remove a friend from my activity log?

However, you can remove activities from the log one by one. To do it, click on the Edit icon (shaped as a pencil) and select “Unlike” if you are dealing with a “Like” mark, “Unfriend” — if you are removing someone from the friend list, or “Delete” if you want to remove your reaction to a post.

Why can’t I clear my history on my iPhone?

Clearing your history through the Settings app will ensure that everything is deleted.) Scroll down and tap Safari. Scroll down in the Safari menu and tap Clear History and Website Data. o If this button is grayed-out, you will need to disable website restrictions. … Select All Websites to allow clearing history.

How do I delete my activity?

When you use Google sites, apps, and services, some of your activity is saved in your Google Account….Delete all activityOn your Android phone or tablet, go to myactivity.google.com.At the top left, tap Menu. Delete activity by.Below “Delete Activity,” tap All time.Tap Next. Delete.

How do I make my activity log private?

To change who can see your activity including future posts, past posts, as well as people, pages, and lists you follow, tap on the relevant option under “Your activity.” In the dropdown menu that appears, change your option to “Only me” so that it is completely private.

How do you delete iPhone app history?

How to delete app data on your iPhoneLaunch the Settings app.Tap “General,” and then “iPhone Storage.”From the iPhone Storage screen, tap on any app you wish to delete.Tap “Delete App” to remove it.If you still want to use an app, just launch the App Store and reinstall the app you just deleted.Oct 29, 2019

Does clearing my history delete everything?

Clearing your browsing history doesn’t remove all traces of your online activity. If you have a Google account, it collects information not only on your searches and websites you visit but also on the videos you watch and even places you go.

How do you delete recent activity?

In My Activity, you can: Delete Search history saved to your Google Account….Manage Search history saved on your deviceOn your Android phone or tablet, tap the Google search bar. … Touch and hold the recent query .Tap Delete.

How do I clear all activity on my iPhone?

All replies – Go to the Health Data tab > Fitness > Stand Hours > Show All Data > Edit (upper-right) – then either tap on Delete All (upper-left) or delete individual data points by tapping on the minus sign next to them > when finished, tap Done (upper-right).

Can others see my activity log on Facebook?

1 The Activity Log Open your Timeline page and click the “Activity Log” button to see your recent activity on Facebook. … No one else can view your activity log page — visit someone else’s Timeline, and the “Activity Log” button is replaced by a “Message” one.

How do you delete Health app activity?

How to Delete a Workout from the Health App. Open the Apple Health app, scroll to the bottom of your “Favorites,” tap “Show All Health Data,” then select “Workouts.” Scroll down and then tap “Show All Data.” Swipe left on the workout you want to delete and tap “Delete.”

How do I erase my history?

Clear your historyOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More. History. … Tap Clear browsing data.Next to “Time range,” select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, tap All time.Check “Browsing history.” … Tap Clear data.

Are deleted FB messages gone forever?

You can not see deleted messages. Once they are deleted, they are gone forever. … You cannot retrieve deleted messages, so you cannot view images from deleted messages unless you saved them in another location.