Can I Delete My Edit History On Facebook?

How do I make my edit history private on Facebook?

Click “Delete” to hide the profile change throughout Facebook.

If no “Delete” link appears, click “Hidden from Timeline” to hide the profile change on your timeline..

Can you delete edit history?

The only way you delete edit history of any post in Facebook is you delete the post.

Is edit history visible on Facebook?

Every Edit You’ve Ever Made to a Facebook Post Is Visible.

How do I remove edit edits from Facebook?

Find the status update or comment on your timeline (or go to your timeline and click the Activity Log button). Click the arrow in the top-left corner and select edit or delete.

How do I delete my version history?

Delete an older versionOn your computer, go to drive.google.com.Click on the file you want to replace.At the top right, click More .Click Manage versions.Next to the version you want to delete, click More. Delete.

Can you hide edit history on Google Docs?

On the Activity Dashboard, go to Privacy settings. Here you will find the options to turn off your view history for the current document or for all Docs, Sheets and Slides. Once you’ve turned off your view history, the date of your last view will be hidden from the Viewers tab.

Does editing a Facebook post bump it?

Any edit or update made to existing post gets updated instantly but Facebook will not repost it, or send notification to engaged users (those who liked, commented or shared it).

Can someone see if you edit a post on Facebook 2020?

Once a public post is edited, everyone will be able to see its revision history. Facebook Page authors and admins are also able to edit posts on a Page. Though anyone can see the post’s revision history after it was posted, only other authors and admins can see edits made before the post was published.

Can you delete edit history on Google Docs?

Delete a Google Docs Document Version History If you want to completely erase the version history of a Google Docs document, you’ll need to make a copy of it. This will remove the previous, saved versions of the file, leaving only the current version available to any viewers and editors.

When you edit privacy on Facebook does it notify?

So when you change your privacy from Friends to Public, your friends will not get notify about this but now everyone on Facebook (whom you have not blocked) will able to see your this pic as you have set audience public.

Can someone see if you edit a comment on Facebook 2019?

Facebook says: Edits to comments are visible to everyone who can see the comment. If a comment has been edited, you’ll see the word Edited next to the time stamp. Clicking this shows the comment’s edit history. All versions of the comment will pop up in a box.